KIRK WINDSTEIN To Focus On CROWBAR, Exits DOWN

©2010 M.Trombly / M.Prophet Photography

Guitarist Kirk Windstein will not be participating in writing sessions with Down nor performing with them when they tour to support their upcoming release. Instead, he will be focusing 100% of his efforts on Crowbar as 2014 marks the 25th anniversary of the band. It is unclear if this move is permanent or just during the 25 Anniversary cycle, but Kirk offered up the following updates today via Facebook.

“For months now I have been posting that I am concentrating on Crowbar 100% FULL TIME… 2014 marks the 25th anniversary of Crowbar and its a great feeling to put my heart and soul into something that I created so long ago. We are entering the studio 12/16 to record our 10th full length record, look for a late Spring release on E1..See y’all on the road with Crowbar!!!
Thanks Kirk

In a separate post a bit later on…

“I will say it again… With my decision months ago to focus 100% on Crowbar, Pat resigned as our bassist, and I respect his decision because it’s impossible to give 100% to two bands. I am giving my ALL to Crowbar as he is giving his ALL to Down There is no animosity.. ..no drama… Just great music being written by all, and that sounds pretty awesome to me !!!

Kirk

 

Leave a Comment

