Check Out SOLITUDE AETURNUS – For Fans Of Prog, Doom, Sludge, Stoner Metal

SA_Alone-cover-4c

One of the downsides to being a music fan is that there could be a band/artist out there that you really like but have no idea exists. But when you find out about them, it’s like sweet treats for your ears. Such was the case with me and Solitude Aeturnus. I actually found out about this band late last week because I bought a record from a band member via an online marketplace. Actually, it was two records of the same title (Pantera – ‘Power Metal’).

We started chatting back and forth and he told me I should check out his band. Usually when someone tells me to check out their  band, they suck and I get put in that awkward position when they ask me “So, what’d ya think?”

However, Solitude Aeturnus is a breath of musical fresh air. I am currently listening to their 2006 album Alone and I am just loving it. I didn’t plan on listening to the whole album, but now I have to because it’s that good! Great guitar work, great arrangements, and their singer can actually….you know….sing!

Check out their album Alone below!

Leave a Comment

