Category Archives: Free Music Downloads

New SLAYER Song ‘Implode’ Available As A Free Download

SLAYER have released a brand new song called ‘Implode’ that you can download for free right now via the band’s official website at this location. You will have to supply your email or connect via Facebook and a link will be sent to your email.

You can also listen to the song via the clip below (until it gets pulled, anyway).



Just got an email with the link for this video from the band Mire and I’m digging it. It’s a nice mellow-er change from what I’ve been blasting lately. If you like Tool, A Perfect Circle, and/or Deftones then you should check this out. You can download the song for free (along with the entire album) via their bandcamp page here.

However, just because you can get it for free it doesn’t mean you should be a leech…if you’re going to download the entire album at least pay SOMETHING 😉

BLOOD EAGLE Giving Three Songs Away For Free

Blood Eagle have made their 3-song release Kill Your Tyrants available for free download. All you have to do is visit their site here and ‘like’ or ‘share’ them on Facebook using the buttons provided on the page. If you like bands similar to Meshuggah….then you better snag that shit!




Asher Media Relations, a PR company based in Montreal, QC that aids bands getting heard and read about in rock and metal media for over half a decade, is proud to unleash its latest holiday sampler ‘Happy Metal Annihilation Vol. 3’. The sampler is a free download, which features 23 tracks from the talented artists AMR has worked with during 2013. You can get it here.

Continue reading Free Holiday Sampler Including PSYCHOSTICK, TRIBUNE, DEATH TOLL RISING, UNTIL DAWN, and More!

UNTIL DAWN Offering Up Free Download Of ‘Roamers and Lurkers’

Alberta, Canada based band Until Dawn released their new album Horizon in August of this year, they were also our Friday Find a few weeks back. These guys are great, mostly because they remind me so much of Killswitch Engage. They aren’t a KSE clone band but are right up your alley if you are a fan of KSE like I am. They have released a free download of the track ‘Roamers and Lurkers’ via SMNNews, so head over there and snag that while you can. You can check out their latest album Horizon via the bandcamp widget below (though you’ll have to back it up to begin with track one).


New HIGH ON FIRE Single Available For Streaming and Downloading

High On Fire have released their single ‘Slave the Hive’ online as a free download. The song is taken from their limited edition 7 inch vinyl release, presented by Scion A/V. The 7 inch can be obtained on their upcoming tour with Kvelertak and Doomriders. Check out the song and/or download it below.


Relapse Records have released a free 26-song compilation via Amazon. It features new tracks from Toxic Holocaust, Red Fang, and many other tracks from bands like Baroness and Revocation. Get it here.

Free 25-Song Compilation Download: ‘CANUCK MUSIC VOL. 3’

The H.M.M.A.C. (Heavy Metal Music Association of Canada) have released a free 25-song compilation download called Canuck Music Vol. 3 which can be downloaded via bandcamp at this location. Unlike our Kosher Komp series which focuses on independent Metal bands from all over the world, this compilation focuses strictly on Canadian Metal bands. And there is absolutely nothing wrong with that, considering that the Canadian Metal I have been sent recently kicks some major ass. I have a feeling that this compilation will annihilate me as well. You can stream the compilation before downloading via the widget below.



Track Listing:

1. A Scar For The Wicked – We Shall Prevail 03:09 (Perth, ON)
2. Answer With Metal – Generations 05:29 (Stouffville, ON)
3. Alphakill – Rebellion 04:54 (Winnipeg, MB)
4. Blasphemy Reborn – The Rebirth 05:38 (Melfort, SK)
5. BornBroken – Control 03:50 (Montreal, QC)
6. Buffalo Theory – Monstro 02:59 (Montreal, QC)
7. Crimson Shadows – Beyond The Mountain Wasteland 05:50 (Toronto, ON
8. D3ATHCHARGER – Forged In Steel 05:04 (London, ON)
9. Darkness In Aurora – Selflishly Used 03:24 (Peterborough, ON)
10. Edge of Attack – Forever 03:46 (Grand Prairie, AB)
11. Entropia – Wolves To The Slaughter 04:00 (Vancouver, BC)
12. Gales of Avalon – What Hell Have I 04:30 (Calgary, AB)
13. Ghoulunatics – King of The Undead 06:04 (Montreal, QC)
14. Hell Chamber – Bring Me Down 03:48 (Vancouver, BC)
15. Idillicah – Gone 03:00 (Brampton, ON)
16. Leah – Old World 04:02 (Vancouver, BC)
17. Lost In The Revolution – The Go Light Stop Machine 03:52 (Nanaimo, BC)
18. Monobrow – Mordrake’s Revenge 04:59 (Ottawa, ON)
19. My Own Chaos – Because of Me 03:43 (Vancouver, BC)
20. Pronostic – Deviated Inner Spectrum 03:52 (Montreal, QC)
21. Psychotic Pulse – Obsession 03:53 (Toronto, ON)
22. Reason Prevails – No Kings 03:46 (Montreal, QC)
23. Sanktuary – Raise The Flag 04:25 (Yukon, NT / Halifax, NS)
24. Teach Her Treason – Annihilation 04:19 (Toronto, ON)
25. Through Death – Orphaned 03:38 (Montreal, QC)

HAIL THE MONSTER: Free Five-Song Download

The one-man Metal band Hail The Monster has released a new five-song release called Seeing Red. It can be downloaded for free (one song at a time) at this location or by clicking the image below.

One of the tracks features yours truly, you can check that song out below if you want.

SCAR THE MARTYR Offering Up Four Songs For Free

Scar The Martyr (featuring Slipknot drummer Joey Jordison) is offering up four songs for free download via Revolver Magazine. Just click here and enter the password STMRevolver13. You will have to download each song individually, which kind of blows. But it’s free….so we  really can’t bitch.