Category Archives: Tour Announcements

NIGHT DEMON Announce Another North American DIY Tour

 

night-demon-cover-final-1500px

Kosher Metal favorites, NIGHT DEMON, will hit the road this weekend through mid summer on a DIY tour of North America. The band released their debut album, Curse Of The Damned in January of this year and just completed a full European tour. They also just released their new single, “Satan” – you can check out the epic track here.

Lead singer/bassist Jarvis Leatherby had this to say about the upcoming tour (which he booked himself):

“Right on the heels of our ten week European tour, we are ready to hit the states in support of our new album Curse of the Damned. We will be performing shows all across this great land of ours in the following two and a half months, with support from the greatest local heavy metal bands in their respected areas. Much of this was booked on a DIY level, with extreme concentration on playing the right shows with the right promoters. Most of these will be headlining shows featuring the most comprehensive Night Demon setlist to date. We are primed and ready to fly the flag high for American heavy metal!”

You can also check out the video for “Screams In The Night” here

Here are the tour dates:

Saturday 5/2/2015 Phoenix, AZ – Joe’s Grotto

Sunday 5/3/2015 Albuquerque, NM – Burt’s Tiki Lounge

Tuesday 5/5/2015 Midland, TX – Blue Max

Wednesday 5/6/2015 Dallas, TX – Boiler Room

Thursday 5/7/2015 San Antonio, TX – Korova Basement

Friday 5/8/2015 Houston, TX – Fitzgerald’s

Saturday 5/9/2015 Austin, TX – Lost Well

Sunday 5/10/2015 New Orleans, LA – Siberia

Wednesday 5/13/2015 Orlando, FL – Back Booth

Thursday 5/14/2015 Miami, FL – Churchills

Saturday 5/16/2015 -Asheville, NC – The Odditorium

Sunday 5/17/2015-Wilmington, NC – Reggie’s 42nd St. Tavern

Monday 5/18/2015 -Washington D.C. – The Pinch

Tuesday 5/19/2015 Fredrick, MD – Cafe 611

Wednesday 5/20/2015 Richmond, VA – Strange Matter

Friday 5/22/2015 – Montreal Canada – Piranha Bar

Saturday 5/23/2015 Toronto, Canada – The Hard Luck

Thursday 5/28/2015 Portland, ME – Genos

Friday 5/29/2015 Providence, RI – Firehouse 13

Saturday 5/30/2015 Peterborough, NH – The Wreck Room

Monday 6/1/2015 Buffalo, NY – Broadway Joe’s

Tuesday 6/2/2015 Pittsburgh, PA – TBA

Wednesday 6/3/2015 Hilliard, OH – Satan’s Den

Thursday 6/4/2015 Covington, KY – Backstage Cafe

Saturday 6/6/2015 Cleveland, OH – Agora Ballroom

Monday 6/8/2015 Detroit, MI – Corktown Tavern

Tuesday 6/9/2015 Chicago, IL – Livewire Lounge

Wednesday 6/10/2015 Fort Wayne, IN – Brass Rail

Thursday 6/11/2015 Louisville, KY – The New Vintage

Thursday 6/18/2015 Kansas City, MO – Riot Room w/starkill

Friday 6/19/2015 – Wichita, KS – Lizard Lounge

Sunday 6/21/2015 St. Louis, MO – Fubar

Tuesday 6/23/2015 Madison, WI – The Wisco

Wednesday 6/24/2015 Minneapolis, MN – Palmers Bar

Friday 06/26/15 LaCrosse, WI – Warehouse

Saturday 6/27/2015 Des Moines, IA – Vaudeville Mews

Monday 6/29/2015 Omaha, NE (CF) Hideout

Thursday 7/2/2015 Salt Lake City, UT – Bar X

Friday 7/3/2015 Boise, ID – The Shredder

Saturday 7/4/2015 Missoula, MT -Missoula VFW

Tuesday 7/7/2015 Seattle, WA – High Line

Thursday 7/9/2015 Portland, OR -Rotture

Friday 7/10/2015 Eugene, OR – Wandering Goat

Saturday 7/11/2015 San Francisco, CA – TBA

Sunday 7/12/2015 -Los Osos, CA – Sweet Springs Saloon

Friday 7/17/2015 Ventura, CA – Bombay

Saturday 7/18/2015 Los Angeles CA – Loaded

Advertisements

THIS SATURDAY – Kosher Metal Anniversary Celebration

KMAnewflyer_updated

Kosher Metal will be celebrating our 4-year anniversary by hosting a multi-stage concert event and having a bunch of underground Metal bands play…and you’re all invited to the party! The event will be held at Malone’s Bar & Grill in Santa Ana, California THIS SATURDAY (April 18th, 2015) with the first band going on at 7:30pm.

$10 / 21 and over

RSVP on Facebook HERE

LINEUP:

Metalocity Stage:

M.A.S

Seeds Of War

Empyrean Throne

SANGRE

Throwback Metal Stage:

Swirl

War Within

Crost

CAGE Official Page

Special thanks to House Of Metal for helping us secure the venue.

NEW YEAR’S METALUTION – January 10th, 2015 @ The Tavern in Ventura

NYM copy

We are pleased to announce another Kosher Metal hosted event!

Our next event will be called New Year’s Metalution and will be held on January 10th, 2015 at The Tavern in Ventura, California. We loved that place so much, we just had to come back and bring a handful of kick ass Metal bands with us.

Bands scheduled to perform are: Ruthless, Heretic, Six Pack Of Doom, and Raiju

21 & OVER – NO COVER – FREE PARKING

For those who are unfamiliar with The Tavern, it’s an old Victorian style house converted into a bar / nightclub in Downtown Ventura, CA. Supposedly, it’s haunted (if you believe in that sort of thing) – you can read up on the legend behind that here.

We look forward to seeing some familiar faces, and a bunch of new ones. You can RSVP to the Facebook event here.

NYM_500 copy

Kosher Metal and Metal Assault Presents: NIGHT OF THE LIVING THRASH

NOTLTflyer_FRONT copy(click image to enlarge)

It’s been a while since we put together our own curated show, so this one is definitely long overdue. So, if you plan on being in the Ventura County, California area on Saturday, November 8th we invite you to come get thrashy with us as we bring Thrash Metal to The Tavern in  Downtown Ventura for Night Of The Living Thrash!

There will be free giveaways from Nuclear Blast as well as performances by kick ass thrash bands hand picked by members of the KM staff including Sangre, Brain Dead, M.A.S. and Social Overload!

RSVP on Facebook here!

Sponsored by: Metal Assault (metalassault.com)

FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, VOLBEAT, and HELLYEAH To Tour US This Fall

ffdp10

Five Finger Death Punch, Volbeat, HELLYEAH and Nothing More will be touring the U.S. this fall. No California dates yet, but I’m sure those will get announced soon enough.

Dates below:

09/16 Salt Lake City, UT – Maverik Center
09/17 Billings, MT – Rimrock Auto Arena @ Metrapark
09/18 Bismarck, ND – Bismarck Civic Center
09/20 Cedar Rapids, IA – US Cellular Coliseum
09/21 Grand Rapids, MI – Deltaplex
09/23 Syracuse, NY – The Oncenter
09/25 Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Arena
09/26 Lowell, MA – Tsongas Center
09/27 Albany, NY – Times Union Center
09/28 Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun Arena
09/30 Portland, ME – Cumberland County Civic Center
10/1 Reading, PA – Santander Arena
10/3 Newark, NJ – Prudential Center
10/7 Ft. Wayne, IN – Allen County War Memorial
10/10 Huntington, WV – Big Sandy Superstore Arena
10/11 Duluth, GA – Gwinnett Arena
10/12 Knoxville, TN – Knoxville Civic Coliseum
10/14 Orlando, FL – CFE Arena
10/16 Biloxi, MS – MS Coast Coliseum
10/17 Little Rock, AR – Verizon Arena
10/22 Rio Rancho, NM – Santa Ana Star Center
10/24 Las Vegas, NV – The Joint @ Hard Rock

OVERKILL To Tour North America With PRONG

overkill

Overkill will be touring North America with Prong this fall. Dates below.

09/10 West Hollywood, CA – The Viper Room
09/11 Las Vegas, NV – LVCS
09/12 Anaheim, CA – City National Grove Of Anaheim
09/13 Tempe, AZ – Club Red / Red Owl
09/14 Albuquerque, NM – Launch pad
09/15 Oklahoma City, OK – The Chameleon Room
09/16 San Antonio, TX – Backstage Live
09/17 Houston, TX – Scout Bar
09/19 Merriam, KS – Aftershock
09/22 Cleveland, OH – Agora Theatre & Ballroom
09/23 Toronto, ON – The Opera House
09/25 Philadelphia, PA – Trocadero Theatre
09/26 Hartford, CT – Webster Theater
09/27 Sayreville, NJ – Starland Ballroom
09/28 Worcester, MA – Palladium
09/29 Albany, NY – Bogies
09/30 New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre
10/01 Springfield, VA – Empire
10/02 Pittsburgh, PA – Smiling Moose
10/03 Westland, MI – The Token Lounge
10/04 Kokomo, IN – Centerstage Bar & Grill
10/05 Louisville, KY – Diamond Pub & Billiards
10/07 Denver, CO – Bluebird Theater
10/09 Seattle, WA – El Corazon
10/10 Vancouver, BC – Rickshaw Theatre
10/11 Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theatre
10/12 Boise, ID – The Shredder
10/13 San Francisco, CA – Thee Parkside

PSYCHOSTICK Metal Up Our Childhood By Covering ‘Reading Rainbow’

Humor metallers Psychostick have posted their cover of the ‘Reading Rainbow’ song, which can be seen below. They have also announced their ‘Merica F*ck Yeah Tour with Dog Fashion Disco, dates below.

 

Merica_Tour_Dates_small