Tag Archives: Fox Theater

MANOWAR Kill With Power At The Fox Theater In Pomona, California


The Fox Theater- Pomona, California – February 22nd

The ritual began at Gyu-Kaku in Torrance, California (Japanese BBQ) where we feasted upon grilled flesh until the gods of food told us to stop, at which time we proceeded on our journey to the Fox Theater in Pomona to witness the almighty Manowar perform as part of their Kings Of Metal XXIV tour. There were also no opening bands, which I think helped to keep the posers away.

Upon entry to the stage area, Southern California’s Army Of Immortals were greeted with giant video screen backdrops displaying the band’s logo and the almighty speakers that bassist Joey DeMaio and guitarist Karl Logan would blast through. Those video screens would later display killer background imagery along with occasional video vignettes documenting the band and the recording of Kings Of Metal XXIV.  There was also a cool little tribute to “fallen brothers” which included people such as Richard Wagner, Ronnie James Dio, and former Manowar drummer Scott Columbus.

The band opened with their autobiographical song ‘Manowar’ from their debut album Battle Hymns and followed those with ‘Blood Of My Enemies’ and ‘Sign Of The Hammer’ – vocalist Eric Adams was sounding amazing as always so this was definitely shaping up to be a great Manowar show. Suddenly, after the third song, we were all presented with the dreaded “technical difficulties” dilemma and had to wait a little while for things to be rectified. After a little bit of waiting, the band returned to the stage to continue the show without any further issues.

The energy at this show was incredible, the best crowd I’ve seen at a Manowar show…and it’s about time! I had seen them twice before in Southern California over the years and the shows weren’t as packed as they should have been, so it was great to be a part of this adrenaline inducing event.

-Max ‘ManJewky’ Wallis
KM Co-Founder / Blog Editor

Set List:
01. Manowar
02. Blood Of My Enemies
03. Sing Of The Hammer
04. The Lord Of Steel
05. The Dawn Of Battle
06. The Warrior’s Prayer (new version)/Blood Of The Kings
07. Thy Kingdom Come
08. The Heart Of Steel
09. Joey solo / Sting Of The Bumblebee
10. Wheels Of Fire
11. Hail And Kill
12. Kings Of Metal

13. Kill With Power
14. Warriors of The World
15. Black Wind, Fire & Steel


Image courtesy of Magic Circle Music